June 2017 TBR

So this month I have chose to read mainly series. I am currently on a Book Buying Ban until I can drop my GoodReads TBR down from 112 to at least 70 before I buy anymore. The only books I am buying will be books that end series that I already own. Here are the books that I will be reading this month.

The Twelve by Justin Cronin, and if I have the time, then I will read City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin as well, as this Trilogy is amazing, and according to an Interview in the back of The Passage (Book #1) he wrote this book with the help of his 8 year old Daughter. If you love Zombies, Vampires and Apocalyptic Novels, then this novel is amazing. Even if you don’t like Vampires, the story line of this Trilogy is just amazing.

The Magician King by Lev Grossman. I finished The Magicians last month and I cant believe how different these books are compared to the movies. Again if I have time I will finish Book #3 The Magicians Land.

I am starting The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini, I read Eragon a few years ago (like 5-6 years) and loved it, unfortunately we moved interstate so I didn’t get a chance to read the last 3 in the series, as I could only take a handful of books with me when we moved. Again if I feel up to it and have the time then I will move onto the Book #2 Eldest.

Lastly is Misery by Stephen King. I have slowly been buying and reading all of Stephen Kings books, possibly if I read all that I owned I’d be over my book buying ban. Lol.

If I finish all those then I will most likely move onto reading a short story collection. Or possibly start another book series.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

