Wrap Up so far of 2017

Hi, so in October I was doing a recap of all the books that I read after I stopped Blogging, except I didn’t really get that far with it, it was a 3 part blog, but I only completed Part 1, so I figured I would try again except with the reads that I have completed this year. 

  1. The Nightmare by Lars Kepler
  2. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  3. The Three Musketeers (Hinkler Illustrated) by Alexandre Dumas
  4. The Tommy Knockers by Stephen King
  5. 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (Hinkler Illustrated) by Jules Verne
  6. The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (Hinkler Illustrated) by Mark Twain
  7. The Call of the Wild (Hinkler Illustrated) by Jack London
  8. The Time Machine (Hinkler Illustrated) by H.G. Wells
  9. Robinson Crusoe (Hinkler Illustrated) by Daniel Defoe
  10. Dishonored (Comic Book) The Wyrmwood Deceit by Gordon Rennie
  11. Treasure Island (Hinkler Illustrated) by Robert Louis Stevenson
  12. Journey to the Center of the Earth (Hinkler Illustrated) by Jules Verne
  13. Awaken by G.R. Thomas (Aussie Indie Author, these books are amazing)
  14. Surrender by G.R. Thomas (I read these back to back as I wanted to know what happened)
  15. The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien (First time ever reading LOTR)
  16. The Fire Witness by Lars Kepler
  17. Moby Dick (Hinkler Illustrated) by Herman Melville
  18. Around the World in 80 Days (Hinkler Illustrated) by Jules Verne
  19. Robin Hood (Hinkler Illustrated) by Henry Gilbert
  20. The Lost Book of Enki by Zecharia Stichin (Didn’t really go much on this as it is a Non-Fiction book and I don’t really do Non-Fiction.)
  21. The Glass Angles by Susan Hill
  22. Cycle of the Werewolf by Stephen King
  23. The Double by Fyodor Dostoyevsky (Very similar to Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.)
  24. Rowan of Rin by Emily Rodda
  25. Rowan and the Travellers by Emily Rodda
  26. Rowan and the Keeper of the Crystal by Emily Rodda
  27. Rowan and the Ice Creepers by Emily Rodda
  28. Rowan and the Zebak by Emily Rodda
  29. The Return of the King by J.R.R. Tolkien
  30. The Sandman by Lars Kepler
  31. Forever After: An Odd Adventure: Part One: Crash Landers by K.J. Quint
  32. Merlin Dreams by Peter Dickinson
  33. The Expo Files and Other Articles by Stieg Larsson (Only read this as I really enjoy The Millennium Series, took me a while to read though as it is Non-Fiction.)
  34. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (I read this in one sitting because it was amazing)
  35. Stalker by Lars Kepler (I love my Swedish Crime books, if you have any recommendations then let me know.)
  36. A Shade of Vampire Books #1 – #16 by Bella Forrest (I went through a lot of the books in this series as I had a free month of Kindle Unlimited and was recommended these books by a friend, they are amazing) *16 Books
  37. The Midnighters Trilogy by Scott Westerfield (This Trilogy was amazing and I look forward to reading the Uglies Series sometime this year.) *3 Books
  38. Insanity Series Books #1 – #7 by Cameron Jace (This is a retelling of Alice in Wonderland, and it is amazing, and if you loved the Splintered Series by A.G. Howard you will love these, I am waiting for Book #8 now. I read these as I had a free month of Kindle Unlimited.)  *7 Books
  39. Carrie by Stephen King
  40. Hearts in Atlantis by Stephen King
  41. Everything’s Eventual by Stephen King
  42. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (I read this series back to back basically and love it. This includes Novellas as well.) *6 Books
  43. The Forest of Hands and Teeth Trilogy by Carrie Ryan *3 Books
  44. The Stand by Stephen King
  45. A Court of Thorns and Roses Trilogy by Sarah J Maas (OMG my favorite series ever has come to and end. 😦 I can’t wait until she rights more for this world.) *3 Books
  46. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  47. The Passage by Justin Cronin (This series is completely underrated, it is an amazing apocalyptic novel, written by Justin Cronin with the help of his daughter.)
  48. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy (Ugh, the first 500 or so pages of this book was awesome, and then it go boring. I fell asleep almost every time, so it was good for when I went to bed.)
  49. The Magicians by Lev Grossman (I loved the TV Show of this, so I had to get the books, it’s even better, it follows the same story line, but the characters are completely different from the Show to the Book.)

GoodReads Stats so far for 2017: 81/102 Books 28,745 Pages
VS
GoodReads Stats for the year 2016 154/102 Books 59,418 Pages

Although I am 39 books ahead of my reading Goals, I still want my pages read to be more or on par with 2016, so hoping to get some more longer books read this year.

Thank you for reading my blog, have a great day/night wherever you are from. I’m off to enjoy a cuppa and read a book. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

