Books I Have Read So Far Part #1

So far this year I have read 140 Books, it exceeds my GoodReads goal by 36 books. In this post I will list some of the books that I have read since my last Wrap Up.

JUNE

In June I read a total of 7 Books.

A Darker Shade of Sweden
This book include 17 stories of Sweden Crime, Mystery or Thriller. I really enjoy Swedish Translated books (A Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Series & Lars Keplers books), so I really enjoyed this book, and would love to read more Swedish Translated books that are similar to these.

Handle with Care by Jodi Picoult
This book I enjoyed until the end that is, not going to spoil it for anyone, but it is about a young girl who has a life threatening disease and her parents sue the doctors because they could have prevented her birth but they didn’t pay attention to the Ultrasounds properly.

Clockwork Prince & Clockwork Princess
I have to say that the Infernal Devices is my favourite series of Cassandra Clare’s so far. I haven’t read The Dark Artifices yet, but plan on it after I read The Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy, I am just waiting for it’s release in Paperback Format. 😀

The Long, Hot Summer by Kathleen MacMahon
To be honest, I can’t really remember much of this book, other than it follows multiple people (I think) and that someone is planning on killing themselves to save their family the trouble of caring for them, other than that, I don’t really remember much of this book.

Rogues edited by George R.R Martin & Gardner R. Dozois
This is a short story collection and I absolutely loved the stories in this book.

Paper Towns by John Green
This book is far better than the movie, the movie made it seem like the main character in the book was a b**ch, but she truly isn’t.

JULY
July is my Birthday Month, so I bought a lot of books that month, and I read a total of 6 books, so again not many.

Dangerous Woman edited by George R.R Martin & Gardner R. Dozois
Again another short story book, but this is all about woman. It was amazing and I loved it.

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare & others
Absolutely loved this book, I just love Magnus Bane everything. Favourite story was the first in the book. Looking forward to when The Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy comes out because I will be re-reading the whole series again starting with The Mortal Instruments, or should I start with The Infernal Devices because that is based before TMI?

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
I think this is the first Classic that I finished, I didn’t go much on it, as I am not used to the writing style yet. But still enjoyed it, and it was interesting to read about the life that they lived back when this was written. Looking forward to reading more classics.

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo & Th Girl who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson
I absolutely love this series, and Lisbeth has to be my favourite Heroine out of all books. I just love her.

The Green Mile by Stephen King
I have made it a mission to read all of Stephen Kings written books and own them all, I loved The Green Mile, absolutely love this story. Could read it over and over again, but also it is extremely sad as well, and I cried at the end.

So that is my June and July Wrap Ups. I will continue with August and September in my next post, and then I can write my October Wrap up. 😀

Thank you for reading my Blog.

One thought on “Books I Have Read So Far Part #1

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

