May Wrap Up 2016

 

Still behind in my Goodreads goal, but I am slowly getting there. Started May with still 13 behind, hopefully I can push in front of my goal before July. I had a pretty good start to the month, finishing 4 books in the first week, considering I was still in the process of moving.

Screenshot 2016-04-15 07.53.28Game of Thrones: A Dance with Dragons Pt. 2: After the Feast by George R.R. Martin
This book, well these books. There are just way too many plot lines now, and way too many characters. It is just getting way too confusing. I don’t know how I am going to go with reading Winds of Winter, whenever it is released, I am about to give up. Please George R.R Martin, cull down on the characters and plot lines, we don’t need so many.

A City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare919039
Finally, finally finished The Mortal Instrument Series, and all I can say is WOW. SO much suspense, so much sadness and happiness, but so disappointed as well, not in the book, just in how some things happened. And I can’t wait until I finish Infernal Devices, and then onto Bane Chronicles and The Shadow Hunter Academy Books. 😀

25574212The Sidekicks by Will Kostakis
This book is amazing, I read it in one sitting, and I loved all aspects of it.
I love the fact that this book was based in Australia, and written by an Australian. I can’t wait to read more of Will Kostakis’s work, just this book was amazing.

17927395.jpg
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas
OMG!!! The feelings that came pouring out of this book. I was happy, sad, scared. I cried a thousand times. But this book equals a thousand loves. I just loved this book, so much better than the first as well. I just can’t get enough of Sarah J. Maas, and just this book. ❤ Just wish it was more than a trilogy, because I want more, am excited for the release of her next one in this series. Also this book is definitely not YA. And bring on September for Empire of Storms.

Newmooncover11625437937462

 

 

 

 

New Moon, Eclipse, Breaking Dawn & The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer
A re-read, I read the Twilight books when I was younger. I think I may be getting pass the YA stage now, and going for more older based books, as I didn’t like it that much this time around. Maybe they should just stay in the past.
51kUd1G0V7L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Bookman by Lavie Tidhar
This book was just weird, about lizards, people and world domination. It is a steampunk book, and mixes real life people and book characters into one world. I liked it, but not as much as I thought I would, up next in this Trilogy is Camera Obscura, lets hope this one is better.

24039424This is Where the World Ends by Amy Zhang
Oh man, the feels in this book. Such a twist at the end of the book. I just want to take it all back and not read it. I mean I loved it, I just can’t get over what happened and how the book ended, I just don’t want to think about it.

Harry Mac by Russell Eldridge25503777
This isn’t the sort of book that I would usually read, as it is a book that contains true events, which true stories and biographies aren’t really my type. I’m more YA, thriller, mystery etc. Not a big fan of the non-fiction books. But still I did enjoy this book, just took me longer than usual to read for the amount of pages in the book.

14382899My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Piccoult
I am really getting into the soppy stories now. I absolutely love Jodi Piccoult, and My Sisters Keeper is one of my favourite sad soppy movies. And I absolutely adore the book.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare7171637
I absolutely loved this book, I mean so far I absolutely love everything of Cassandra Clare’s. This book was no exception.

23395680Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
Oh man, this book I just loved it, was s amazing. I am not a big Sci-Fi fan at all. And the ending, just perfect.

The Great Gatsby by Scott F. Fitzgerald4671
I really don’t know what I expected from this book, I thought it was going to be good, but I was just bored. Really bored and wanted it finished. Are all his books like this?

What books did you complete in May?

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

